Skip to content

John Phillip Sousa Band Award

In recognition of outstanding achievement and interest in instrumental music, for singular merit in loyalty and cooperation, and for displaying those high qualities of conduct that school instrumental music requires.


Year Recipients
1992-1993 James "Pete" Peterson (Trombone)
1993-1994 Roland Nave (Clarinet)
1994-1995 Kenny Smith (Tuba)
1995-1996 Laura Sherman (Flute)
1996-1997 Sarah Howard (Flute)
1997-1998 Karen Lewis (Bassoon)
1998-1999 Paul Curtis (French Horn)
1999-2000 Damian Wade
2000-2001 Vikki Perillo (Clarinet)
2001-2002 J.L. Butler (Percussion)
2002-2003 Lani Balawan
2007-2008 Shaun Sutherland (Trumpet)
2008-2009 Rachel Westfall (Trombone)
2009-2010 Desiree Johnson (French Horn)
2010-2011 Christopher Graves (Trumpet)
2011-2012 Daniel Rowe
2012-2013 Teresa Villa (Flute)
2013-2014 Matthew McMullin (Trumpet)
2014-2015 Alfonso R. Mitchell Rios III
2015-2016 Sophia Kadi
2016-2017 Robin Benedict
2017-2018 Joshua Villa (Trumpet)
2018-2019 Kyle Jones (Alto Saxophone, Flute, Bass Drum)
2019-2020 Liam Miller (Bass Clarinet)
2020-2021 Kayden Brickhouse (Percussion)
2021-2022 Rhiannon Kelley (Percussion)